​
Showing posts with label photoshop. Show all posts
Showing posts with label photoshop. Show all posts

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Create an Explosive Color Swath Photoshop Tutorial

Create an Explosive Color Swath Photoshop Tutorial



YouTube home World AIDS Day

Create an Explosive Color Swath: Photoshop Tutorial

298,520
Uploaded by tutvid on Dec 5, 2009
Be sure to follow along with this quick tutorial because every time you do it you will get something different, sometimes the results will be awesome, other times not so awesome, but any way you slice it you will get some cool artwork.

We will talk about some tricks using filters and blend modes, brushes, warping, and even how to get a cool smooth color overlay effect. Follow along and you are sure to have a great time!

Follow me on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/tutvid
Be sure to check out http://www.tutvid.com
Check out the blog @ http://tutvid.wordpress.com
  • likes, 62 dislikes
see all

All Comments (809)

jefri427
  • I cant click perspective!? OMG HELP!
  • does it work on other ways?
    Cuz I dont know how to? do it other style
  • This has? been so useful to me, like all of the tutvid videos. Thank you soo much! xxx
  • @warrior1129 same? problem here too!!!!!!!!!!!
  • @rkardopires98 when u start a new document set the background? to white instead of transparent
  • @hojha17 its not under dustortion in? CS5 just near the top of the filter menu
  • @k8ehud1981 it wont be under distortion on CS5 just near the top of the filter menu
    ?
  • thank you man! Ive learnt a lot from your? videos
  • @k8ehud1981 Its not? in distort its under just "Fitler"
  • @zabiacko1 Watch the tutorial, he changed the brush setting to make one click have multiple? brushes in random places across the the picture.
View all Comments �
0Unsaved Playlist
About the new look|Send feedback


{ Read More }


Sunday, 16 July 2017

CrossOver Preview runs Windows apps on Android and Chromebooks even Photoshop

CrossOver Preview runs Windows apps on Android and Chromebooks even Photoshop


Last week, CodeWeavers announced that after three years of development, a preview version of CrossOver for Android would be released. Why was I so excited? Because CrossOver allows you to run Windows programs on Mac and Linux, and they brought their expertise over to Android. After trying out the Preview version out for a week (which you can sign up for here), Im extremely impressed by its capabilities, despite some major limitations.

Disclaimer: Since I do not own an Intel-based Android tablet, and my Chromebook does not yet have the Google Play Store, I tested CrossOver on the latest version of Remix OS on my Dell Windows laptop. It is possible that some of the bugs I experienced are issues with Remix, but CrossOvers compatibility with Windows programs is identical no matter how you run it. CrossOver for Android is in early beta, so everything in this review is subject to change with subsequent updates.

First impressions

CrossOvers entire user interface consists of the virtual desktop, where all the Windows programs live, and an Install Application button. The installer functionality is where CrossOver shines on the desktop. With the WINE open-source project that CrossOver is based on, getting a program to run (even at all) can mean hunting down forum posts to see what LinuxFan78 typed in the command line.
CrossOver tries to alleviate this pain with their installers, which downloads a given program and performs all the necessary tweaks for the program to run automatically. For example, when I installed Steam through CrossOver, it downloaded multiple fonts that Steam requires before proceeding with the actual Steam installation.
Screenshot_20160902-135710
CrossOver for Android only has a few known-good applications, but if you so desire, you can try installing any of CrossOvers available applications. The selection is fairly expansive, but if you want to install something not listed, youll have to download a web browser like Firefox inside CrossOver and download it manually.

The virtual desktop is fairly basic, showing some app shortcuts at the top and a Start menu with access to your programs at the bottom. Theres also a very basic file manager, a setting to add/remove programs, and the Wine configuration tool.

Games

Perhaps the most exciting prospect of running Windows programs on Android (or a Chromebook) is playing Windows vast library of games. Thats a huge reason Wine even exists, despite the rise of Steam OS and Linux gaming, most new titles are still locked to Windows. Linux and Mac users have used Wine, CrossOver, and other similar software for years to play Windows-exclusive titles.
Screenshot_20160902-120940
Steam is easy to get up and running, just choose it from the Install Application dialog and click Next/Accept on all the installer popups. But trying to play games is where I ran into problems. Wine, and thus CrossOver, only supports DirectX 9 - meaning most new Windows games will just plain not work. CodeWeavers is working hard on adding DirectX 10 and 11 support, but its a massive undertaking. Many games also offer an OpenGL mode, except that doesnt work here either. Android only supports OpenGL ES, not the full OpenGL spec that Windows programs expect.
Another frustrating problem is games cannot lock the mouse inside the program. To my understanding, Android doesnt allow applications to lock the mouse at all, so FPS titles wont be playable without a controller. Games running in full-screen seem to be buggy as well, but most games have windowed modes anyways. Finally, theres no way to change the resolution of the virtual desktop, so older games expecting a smaller screen might have problems.
Screenshot_20160902-122228
I didnt try many of my Steam games, but I did successfully run three titles - Half Life 1, Team Fortress: Classic, and Game Dev Tycoon. Half Life 1 (pictured above) only worked when I disabled full-screen mode and switched to software rendering instead of OpenGL. The mouse didnt lock so it was uncontrollable, but moving around was buttery smooth. Team Fortress was the same story, and Game Dev Tycoon surprisingly worked without messing with the settings.

If your game can run either on software rendering or DirectX 9, and doesnt need to lock the mouse, theres a good chance it might run in CrossOver. Especially if you install it through CrossOvers install mechanism. As stated earlier, CodeWeavers has been working on DirectX 10 and 11 support on the desktop versions of CrossOver, so it wouldnt surprise me if those changes trickle down to the Android version at some point.

Other software

Youll need to use a web browser to install software not available in CrossOver itself. I used CrossOvers installer to download Firefox, seen below. I tried to run a recent release, version 45 to be exact, but it froze whenever I saved a file so I switched back to Firefox 7 (which is still usable for most sites).
Screenshot_20160902-120700
One of the best use cases for CrossOver is to run full Microsoft Office, but Office 2013 and newer dont work at all thanks to their dependence on DirectX 10. CodeWeavers officially supports Office 2010 and earlier, but I didnt have a copy of that version, so I tried out LibreOffice. If youve never used it, LibreOffice is an open-source office suite with MS Office compatibility, and it works fairly well in CrossOver.
Screenshot_20160902-122736
Granted, it worked until I tried to save a file, then it froze. So close!

Holy Photoshop, Batman

I was incredibly surprised to see my copy of Photoshop CS3, without changing any settings, worked in CrossOver. Well, mostly.
Screenshot_20160902-123432
I tried basic image manipulation including transforms, gradients, cropping, filters, etc, all with success. However, it does crash when trying to use fonts, and a few other times randomly, but its extremely impressive that CrossOver can run it at all. Photoshop CS6 requires some extra packages in Wine, known as winetricks, to run perfectly - but as far as I can tell, there is no way to install winetricks in CrossOver yet.

Android/Chromebook integration

CrossOvers integration with the host operating system, be it Android or Chrome OS, is rather limited but still more than I was expecting. The root Android file system shows up as a drive in CrossOver, allowing you to transfer data back and forth without too much trouble. For example, I could easily open pictures in Photoshop from the Android downloads folder.

The newest CodeWeavers coupon promo code is ( WEAVEME ) save 25% off CrossOver Mac or Linux today!

Full Article
{ Read More }


Saturday, 10 June 2017

CREATIVE PHOTOSHOP WALLPAPER ART 2

CREATIVE PHOTOSHOP WALLPAPER ART 2


View 2x For Real Size Wallpaper / Open In New Tab








............................... Like -- Join Us and Help Us
Searching for
{ Read More }


Monday, 22 May 2017

Corel ParticleShop Pack v1 0 Plugin for Photoshop Lightroom

Corel ParticleShop Pack v1 0 Plugin for Photoshop Lightroom


Corel ParticleShop Pack v1.0 Plugin for Photoshop & Lightroom


Corel ParticleShop Pack v1.0 Plugin for Photoshop & Lightroom | 23MB

Create one-of-a-kind effects with ParticleShop, a powerful NEW Photoshop brush plugin powered by Painter. Experience living grab-and-go Particle brushes that are easy to use with a pressure sensitive tablet, touchscreen or mouse and allow you to artistically enhance photos, designs and illustrations with strokes of genius.

Included Plugins:
  • Corel ParticleShop Wedding Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Wedding Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Superhero Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Superhero Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Storm Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Storm Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Spaced Out Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Spaced Out Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Smoke and Steam Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Smoke and Steam Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Light It Up Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Light It Up Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Hair Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Hair Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Graphic Impact Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Graphic Impact Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Fur Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Fur Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Flame Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Fine Art Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Flame Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Fine Art Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Fabric Fantasy Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Fabric Fantasy Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX
  • Corel ParticleShop Dust and Debris Brush Pack v1.0
  • Corel ParticleShop Dust and Debris Brush Pack v1.0 MacOSX

System Requirements:
� Windows 10, Windows 8.1, or Windows 7 (64-bit, latest Service Packs)

Host Applications:

� Adobe Photoshop CS5, CS6, or CC
� Adobe Photoshop Lightroom CS5, CS6, or CC
� Adobe Photoshop Elements 13
� Corel PHOTO-PAINT X7
� Corel PaintShop Pro X7

What�s new: Official site does not provide any info about changes in this version

Download Links:
Download Now



{ Read More }


Monday, 15 May 2017

Create A Glowing Extreme Wallpaper in Photoshop

Create A Glowing Extreme Wallpaper in Photoshop


In this tutorial, we�ll create a complex glowing wallpaper using Photoshop.
We�ll be using custom brushes, several blending modes, lightning techniques, and blurs.
The tutorial was created using free resources, so you can easily recreate it by following step-by-step. To make it easy for everyone, we have included the PSD source file at the very end of the tutorial which should be great to use for quick reference.
Go ahead and try it out and post your examples in the comments area.
Here�s a preview of the final image�.


Step 1

Create a new Photoshop document RGB, 1400 x 900 px. Fill the background with black. Then create a new layer, name it �BG� or something like that and fill it with a Radial Gradient (#55015F � #000000). From the center to one of the sides, as it shows in the images below.

Step 2

Select �BG� layer, then go to Filter > Distort > Twirl and set the twirl value to 250�. Hit OK and see how it looks.

Step 3

Now paste the main image, you can use any picture. This time I�ll paste this image of a roller guy jumping. As I�m very creative the layer�s name will be �Roller guy�.

Step 4

Now extract the guy�s shape, go to Channels, hide everything except the Blue channel then using the magic wand select the white background. Click on RGB layer on the Channels palette, then go to the Layers view again. Feather (and expand) your selection a few pixels and delete it.

Step 5

Now rotate and move the guy just a little bit to the left. Then go to Images > Adjustments > Curves and set the values below to decrease the output levels. See the image below.

Step 6

Next, duplicate the �Roller guy� layer, place the copy above the original on the Layers palette. Apply to the copy a Color Overlay (#9D0DAD) and set the Blending Mode value to Hue.

Step 7

Merge the �Roller guy copy� layer with a new blank layer. Then go to Layer > Layer mask > Reveal all and using a soft black brush, paint on the layer mask to hide the face, hands and pants. You should have something that looks like the bottom of the image below.

Step 8

Merge the �Roller guy� and �Roller guy copy� layers and name it just �Guy� (I�m putting those layers in a folder, duplicate and merge the folder). Now Dodge and Burn some areas of the �Guy� layer.

Step 9

Duplicate the �Guy� layer, convert �Guy copy� into a Smart Object. Next select the Smart Object, go to Filter > Blur > Radial blur, set Zoom as blur method and Best Quality and apply the same filter three times (Hit Command � Control + F to re-apply the filter once again). Finally, change �Guy copy� Blending mode to Linear Dodge (Add).

Step 10

Duplicate the �Guy� layer one more time, convert the copy into a Smart Object and apply the Radial Blur filter, but this time, move the Blur center a little bit to the left. Re-apply the filter a few times, move the �Guy copy 2? layer above everything else on layers palette, then change its blending mode to Linear Dodge (Add).

Step 11

Now download this brush set. And paint one single shape into a new layer called �Brush1?. Use this color (#E700FF).

Step 12

Add to the �Brush1? layer a gradient overlay using the colors shown below. Then put the �Brush 1? layer above the �BG� layer on layers palette. Finally add an Outer Glow filter.

Step 13

Now add a new light above the guy, use the brush shown below and use this color (#E700FF). Also add an Outer glow and change layer�s Blending Mode to Screen.

Step 14

Add two more lightening brushes with the same layer effect of previous step.

Step 15

Following select �Guy�, �Guy copy� and �Guy copy 2? and put them into a folder named �Flying Guy�, merge the folder, duplicate the layer and put it behind the original. Select Flying Guy copy and go to Edit > Free Transform, then reduce and rotate the guy just a little bit. Repeat that step as many times as you want.

Step 16

Now hide for a while all the guys layers, show the smaller one and apply a Layer Mask and fill it with a Radial Gradient Black � White. Repeat this with every single copy of the flying guy.

Step 17

Now we�re going to add a complex diffuse glow to make our design brighter. Change the Blending Mode to Dissolve on each Flying guy�s copy. Then down the Opacity of the copies to 75%, 70%, 65%, 60% respectively. Finally merge all the copies into one layer named �Flying guy copy� and put it above the �Flying Guy� layer or folder.

Step 18

Next, apply to the �Flying Guy copy� layer a Layer mask > Reveal all, then using a soft black brush, paint on a layer mask to hide some areas of the diffused glow.

Step 19

Hide the Diffuse layer for the moment. Now as a quick fix, to improve the lighting sensation, adjust the Hue / Saturation of the background �Brush 1? layer. Also add a white light behind the Flying guy using one of these brushes.

Step 20

To finish the diffuse glow effect, show the �Flying Guy copy� layer, add an Outer Glow (use the values shown below). Then goto Filter > Blur > Gausian Blur, set 7,2 as blur radius and hit OK.

Step 21

Now type some text somewhere on your design, I�m using Kozuka Gothic Pro typeface (#F3B1FB), then add an Outer Glow effect to the text layer.

Step 22

Finally use this brush set to add some white sparkles.

Final result

And that�s it! a simple and quick way to create a glowing conceptual wallpaper!.

Download the .PSD source file
{ Read More }